HYPOXI-Method Accompanying measures for Lipoedema

For the last few years HYPOXI has worked closely with women who suffer from Lipoedema, especially in Germany. More and more doctors have been sending their patients to an Authorised HYPOXI-Studio for our holistic approach to treating the condition, after they become aware of the benefits HYPOXI is having on this chronic disease.

Nina Blakemore, well known Plus size model and stylist, has successfully worked as a curve model for around 20 years in photographic, catwalk and television was quite surprised when she was diagnosed with Lipoedema back in 2014.

Today also, Nina is happy to get sustainable support from HYPOXI-Training. Lipoedema is a chronic and progressive disorder of the adipose tissue that mostly affects the lower half of the body. It’s often called painful fat syndrome, and it mainly affects women. It is marked by the abnormal buildup of fat cells. Lipoedema can occur at any age but the disease generally manifests itself during puberty, pregnancy or other times of hormonal change. It is believed that up to 11% of the female population have some form of Lipoedema and some even know nothing about it.

Lipoedema suffers manage the condition with a certain type of diet and exercise along with compression and lymph drainage techniques and some go to the drastic measures and opt for liposuction.

During 2016, studies were done using the HYPOXI-Method and have had some amazing results. Following on from these positive findings HYPOXI has asked Nina to take part in further trials.

“Over the last few months the Lipoedema has become a lot worse and I’ve been suffering with a lot larger and more painful legs that have been weighing me down and affecting me physically and emotionally. So, I’m really hoping HYPOXI will help to manage the pain and get the condition under control” says Nina.

A two month intensive HYPOXI-Training was arranged at VILA VITA Parc’s HYPOXI-Studio set in the beautiful grounds of the luxury 5-star resort & spa in the Algarve, Portugal.

The Certified HYPOXI-Coach was with Nina every step of the way from applying the HYPOXI-Method, monitoring the results, giving expert advice on nutrition and generally supporting Nina to make sure she was comfortable throughout the process.

During this period, Nina had made many truthful Vloggs highlighting the ups and downs of a Lipoedema suffer, but has always been very positive about her HYPOXI treatments and how she has been cared for by the Certified HYPOXI-Coach.

“I attended the beautiful Vila Vita Parc 3 times a week for my HYPOXI course. Margarida was my HYPOXI-Coach, she was absolutely amazing! The support and advice that I received from her was outstanding. Yes, HYPOXI is a real commitment but I absolutely loved my sessions and really looked forward to them. The relief that I felt within the first couple of weeks was unbelievable. My legs felt much lighter and more sculpted and incredibly, the ‘heavy’ feeling started to subside. My final measurements showed a 32 cm loss in circumference. HYPOXI may not be a complete cure for Lipoedema but with ongoing maintenance sessions, it definitely eases the pain caused by the condition and also helps you feel much more confident” says Nina.

Nina is a great ambassador for the HYPOXI-Method and Lipoedema. Follow her activities on social media:

http://hypoxi-lipoedema.com/

https://www.facebook.com/HYPOXILipoedemaUK/

www.ninablakemore.com

Facebook – @ninablakemorecurveambassador

Twitter – @Nina_Blakemore

Instagram – @nina_blakemore

Corporate Communications

Peter Indinger
Tel.: +43 662 62983018
E-Mail: p.indinger@hypoxi.com

HYPOXI Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH
Bayernstraße 23
5071 Wals-Siezenheim
Austria

Die HYPOXI-Methode – begleitende Maßnahmen bei Lipödem

In den letzten Jahren stand HYPOXI vor allem in Deutschland in enger Zusammenarbeit mit Frauen, die an Lipödem leiden. Auch immer mehr Ärzte haben ihre Patientinnen zur begleitenden Behandlung in ein autorisiertes HYPOXI-Studio geschickt, nachdem sie die Vorteile der natürlichen Behandlung und die einzigartige Wirkungsweise der HYPOX-Methode für diese chronische Krankheit erkannt haben.

Nina Blakemore, Stylistin und ein, in Großbritannien sehr bekanntes, Plus-Size-Model, hat rund 20 Jahre äußerst erfolgreich als Model im Bereich Fotografie, Laufsteg und Fernsehen gearbeitet. Als ihr 2014 die Diagnose Lipödem gestellt wurde, war sie einigermaßen überrascht.

Heute ist Nina äußerst froh über die nachhaltige Unterstützung, die das HYPOXI-Training bietet. Lipödem ist eine chronische und fortschreitende Störung im Fettgewebe und betrifft zumeist den Bereich des Unterkörpers. Oft auch schmerzliches Fettsyndrom genannt, betrifft es hauptsächlich Frauen und ist gekennzeichnet durch abnormales Fettzellenwachstum. Lipödem kann in jedem Alter auftreten, zumeist manifestiert sich diese Krankheit in der Pubertät, Schwangerschaft oder bei anderen hormonellen Veränderungen. Geschätzte 11 % der weiblichen Bevölkerung leiden unter einer Form von Lipödem, oft ohne es zu wissen.

Betroffene von Lipödem versuchen die Krankheit mit speziellen Diäten, Kompressionsbehandlungen sowie Lymphdrainagen in den Griff zu bekommen. Manche greifen zu drastischen Maßnahmen, wie der Fettabsaugung.

2016 brachte eine Studie mit der HYPOXI-Methode herausragende Ergebnisse. Dieser Umstand bewog HYPOXI dazu bei Nina anzufragen, ob sie an weiteren Testreihen teilnehmen möchte.

„In den letzten Jahren ist das Lipödem bei mir immer stärker geworden und ich litt vermehrt unter schweren und schmerzhaften Beinen, ein Zustand der mich physisch und emotional sehr belastet hat. Nun hoffe ich wirklich, dass ich mit Hilfe von HYPOXI diesen schmerzhaften Zustand unter Kontrolle bekomme” sagt Nina.

Es wurde ein zweimonatiges, intensives HYPOXI-Training im HYPOXI-Studio des VILA VITA Parc, einem luxuriösen 5-Sterne und Spa Resorts mit aussergewöhlichen Ambiente an der portugiesischen Algarve, arrangiert.

Intensiv begleitet wurde Nina dabei von einem zertifizierten HYPOXI-Coach, der alle Anwendungen überwachte, beratend bei Ernährungsfragen zur Seite stand und regelmäßige Erfolgskontrollen durchführte. und so sicherstellte, dass Nina sich in jeder Phase wohlfühlte.

Während dieser Zeit hat Nina in vielen sehr offenen Vloggs das Auf und Ab eines Lipödem-Leidens beschrieben, war dabei aber immer sehr positiv in Bezug auf ihr HYPOXI-Training und die Betreuung durch den zertifizierten HYPOXI-Coach.

„Ich besuchte das wunderschöne Vila Vita Parc 3x pro Woche für mein HYPOXI-Training. Mein HYPOXI-Coach war Margarida, sie war absolut fantastisch! Die Unterstützung und Beratung die ich bekam war außerordentlich. Ja, HYPOXI bedeutet Engagement, aber ich liebte meine Behandlungen total und freute mich immer darauf. Die Erleichterung, die ich bereits nach den ersten Wochen verspürte, war wunderbar. Meine Beine fühlten sich viel leichter an und besser geformt, und auf unglaubliche Weise ließ das ‚Schweregefühl′ nach. Meine finale Messung zeigte 32 cm an Umfangverlust. HYPOXI mag nicht die komplette Heilung von Lipödem sein, aber die weiterführenden Erhaltungsbehandlungen lindern den Schmerz und verhelfen zu mehr Selbstvertrauen“ sagt Nina.

Nina ist eine großartige Botschafterin für die HYPOXI-Methode. Folgen Sie ihren Social Media Aktivitäten:

http://hypoxi-lipoedema.com/

https://www.facebook.com/HYPOXILipoedemaUK/

www.ninablakemore.com

Facebook – @ninablakemorecurveambassador

Twitter – @Nina_Blakemore

Instagram – @nina_blakemore

Corporate Communications

Peter Indinger
Tel.: +43 662 62983018
E-Mail: p.indinger@hypoxi.com

HYPOXI Produktions- und Vertriebs GmbH
Bayernstraße 23
5071 Wals-Siezenheim
Österreich